The final fixture in the Herefordshire and Border Summer Off-Road League was soggy to say the least, but that did not dampen Ludlow’s spirits as we dominated both this race and the overall League.

It was an absolutely amazing effort be everyone who turned up in the rain to run around the slippery grass and mud. It was a tough course, with a long pull up and some sharp corners to slide around but that didn’t daunt Team Ludlow.

Final Race Results

Our podium finishers for the night were:

Oliver Perratt 1st MS / 1st Overall

Aidan Yapp 1st MU20 / 2nd Overall

Matt Yapp 2nd MSN / 3rd Overall

Alex Logan 1st MV40

Claire Thomas 1st FV40 / 1st F Overall

Amy Fulford 1st FV45

Eilish Gilbert 3rd FSN

Jemma Radmore 1st FU20

Clive Richardson 2nd MV65

Sarah Edwards 2nd FV50

Sybil Marsh 1st FV75

So, not only did we get a Ludlow 123 (and 156 ladies), we also SMASHED the team win by over 12 minutes!

Our leading team was Oliver, Aidan, Matt, Claire, Amy and Eilish.

This was also the final race in the league, so without further ado, here are the overall league positions by Ludlow Runners.

Matt Yapp 1st MSN / 1st Overall

Aidan Yapp 1st MU20

Alex Logan 1st MV40

Eilish Gilbert 3rd FSN / 3rd F Overall

Claire Thomas 1st FV40

Amy Fulford 1st FV45 / 2nd F Overall

Sybil Marsh 1st FV75

FINALLY, as a result of the stellar efforts by our racers, Ludlow Runners as a team has won EVERY SINGLE RACE this season and therefore the overall league win. Cumulatively we were about 26 minutes ahead of the second team over four races, and we were the only team to get under 13 hours.

It really has been a fantastic achievement from EVERYONE who turned up to race, so thank you all. Y’all did Ludlow proud.